Community Groups

We encourage you to get connected with a community group at Risen Life Church. Gospel-centered community enables us to learn more about God and know Him better. We also are able to connect, grow, serve and reach together as we seek real life transformation in authentic community. Try a few out—we meet all over the valley and on nearly every day of the week—and find one that’s a good fit. If you have questions, please don’t hesitate to contact the group leaders or church staff.

The Google map below shows all the different community groups by location, or you can scroll down to view it in a list by days of the week.


Class Schedule

Sundays

Sandy Community Group, bi-weekly

Meeting: Some Sunday's in person and by Zoom

Demographic: Families
Led by: Jason Cotting & Nathan Davis

Contact:  jason@cotting.us; njdavis777@gmail.com


Sandy/Cottonwood Heights Community Group, bi-weekly

Meeting: Some Sunday's by Zoom

Demographic: Families
Led by: Alex Adema

Contact:  alex@risenlifeutah.org


Tuesdays

Millcreek Community Group, bi-weekly
Meeting: Zoom

Demographic: Empty Nesters
Led by: Kevin & Mary Lund & Mark Hoyer

Contact:  kevin@risenlifeutah.org


Wednesdays


West Jordan Community Group, bi-weekly

Meeting: Zoom texts and phone calls

Demographic: Adults

Led by: Dick & Tisa Manus

Contact:  435-650-6028


Thursdays


Men's Group,

Meeting: Thursday nights

Demographic: Men of all ages.

Led by: Sean Patrick & Preston Myers

Contact:  sean@risenlifeutah.org; meyerspreston@gmail.com


Fridays


Sandy Community Group, weekly

Meeting: Some Fridays, in-person and Zoom

Demographic: Adults all ages.

Led by: Ron & Becky Potter

Contact:  970-744-9439   


Taylorsville Community Group, weekly

Meeting: 7-9 pm, in person

Demographics: Families

Led by: Tim Boggess

Contact:  tpboggess@comcast.net  


Other Groups to Connect with


Risen Life Youth

Meeting: Wednesday nights, Sunday's, various events, in-person and Zoom

Led by: Josh Jost

Contact:  josh@risenlifeutah.org


Edge Jr. High

Meeting: Wednesday nights, Sunday's, various events, in-person and Zoom

Led by: Max Deitz

Contact:  douglas.md2000@gmail.com  


Sonshine Ambassadors Seniors Group

Meeting: Via email and phone calls

Led by: Obed and Sue Onwuegbu

Contact:  obedsue@chimso.com


Women of Faith

Meeting: Via email and phone calls

Led by: Karen Brown

Contact:  kb8542@hotmail.com


New Women's Group

Meeting: Thursdays, in person, outside from 6:30-8:30 in Sugarhouse

Demographic: Women of all ages

Led by: Sue Gregory

Contact:  ampver@yahoo.com